Sakshi Sanjay Gupta’s Interview, IPCC Topper May 2013


How did you prepare for the CA exam?

sakshi May 2013 RankholderI was regular in my studies from the very beginning and was attending classes on regular basis. I had started preparing for IPCC once my CPT results were out. Focused study in last 3-4 months helped me a lot

Was it difficult to manage studies and college together?
It was a bit difficult in the beginning but later on I got used to it. Also my IPCC exams were in May and my college ended for first year in Feb end. So I got full two months for preparation which helped me a lot

What are your hobbies?
Reading books, watching cartoons, movies and traveling.

What was the reaction of your parents when they came to know that you topped the exam?
My parents were sure that I would get good marks but getting first rank was out of imagination. So when heard the news from Institute of my topping, they were elated and were on the top of the world. Their happiness is still to sink in. My younger brother is studying in Class VIII.

What are your future plans?
My first aim is to become CA like my father and then I would like to go from MBA from a top 10 MBA college.

Is there anything else you would like to add?
I would like to thank my teachers at college and JK Shah Classes who have helped me a lot in every stage of preparation. I also like to inform you that this feat would not have been possible with support of my mother who has also worked hard with me for my preparation.

What advice would you give to students interested in pursuing CA?
Be focussed and thoroughly read Study Modules issued by Institute and regular study helps a lot. A few reference books will also help.

You may also Check : IPCC Passing Percentage May 2013, Rankholders etc

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

